brown flower dressskull dress

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As is always the case, these patterns posed a bit of a problem in breast accommodation. I have to later the pattern a bit and they both ended up a little droop in the underarm area again. Oh well, nothing a cute cropped cardigan can’t fix. I am ordering a book this week that will hopefully help me figure out how to make the alteration to patterns because I don’t think my boobs are going to shrink any time soon.

I purchased the fabric for the first dress at Joanne’s almost six months before I made the dress. It was on sale and I fell in love with it. I found the fabric for the second dress on eBay; this fabric was great but proved to be a bit difficult to work with as it was not the standard width. It took me about five days to complete each dress. I am just not as fast as I once was given that I must now allow for a lot of breaks in order to rest my eyes and dizzy head.

Construction of both was rather simple and both adorable and very comfortable!